Gosh, it’s like time is flying!
I’ve got so many projects going on right now, so when my best friend and her son came by to help me get Christmas back into the attick, I was wondering if Christmas had been here at all?
Oh, it has and it was nice, but less intense as previous years which might have something to do with daughter being away on boardingschool? I’m not sure!
I’m a bit off physichally since I ran out the door to see if anyone was injured when a car was blown up just outside where I live! Nobody was hurt, but that idiocy with not thinking before grapping a crutch and walk all that way out to the parking lot is really taking it’s toll, so I hope I’ll learn eventually to not repeat it another time. I’m thinking about getting my medicin up, but then what? … I’m almost on max dosage as it is? Oh I’m in such doubt!
I’ve got 3 books active at once – one of them an audio, but it’s very interesting and I listen to it while I’m rowing on my machine in the living room. It’s quite nice to do it that way!
OH, and brother-in-law are going to give me the audiobooks about Harry Potter – all of them! I’m ecstatic and can hardly wait to meet up with him to try to listen to the stories that way. YAY!

bunnies in the snow 08/09

bunnies in the snow 08/09


I should really get on with the painting, I know is due to be made! It’s just a bit hard to take a really close look inside! ‘Cause it’s my inner demons, that I’ve given myself the assignment to paint! And I think it’s going to be kind of a self portrait. So I’m breathing really hard to have the courage to go on with it.
So far I’ve been making a trillion excuses to myself to not go on with it, but I know – I really know – it’s time and I’m being a coward just for the moment, but nevertheless it’s going to happen, so I’ll have to pull out my inner tigress (or lion ;-D) and get to work on it – the sooner I’ll have it done and out! I’m looking forward to have it behind me. Well, the hardest part was after all to come to that conclusion it had to be done, so … get on with it!
Maybe baking a cake will make it easier to go on? I’m thinking of Treacle Tart!
On Leaky we’re already making preparation for the next Reading Groups, so I’m on board the staff still and I’m really looking forward with the next book: Goblet of Fire ! YAY – (twice in this post – not bad at all). ^_^

